Apple opens App Store in 33 new countries

Apple has extended its global reach by opening its App Store in 33 new countries.

This means that the number of iTunes App Stores has now been extended to 123. This expansion is being seen as the company’s general expansion plan and extending services like Mac App Store for laptops and the proposed iCloud service.

The countries where Apple has opened its App Stores are Yemen, Uzbekistan, Turks and Caicos, Trinidad & Tobago, Tanzania, Suriname, St. Vincent and The Grenadines, St. Lucia, St. Kitts and Nevis, Oman, Nigeria, Montserrat, Iceland, Guyana, Grenada, Ghana, Dominica, Cyprus, Cayman Islands, Brunei, British Virgin Islands, Bolivia, Bermuda, Belize, Belarus, Barbados, Bahrain, Bahamas, Azerbaijan, Antigua and Barbuda, Anguilla, Angola and Algeria.

Apple has recently been in news for two reasons. The first is that is has now had its 15 billionth download, a milestone achieved at the start of this month. The second is the revelation of fake App Stores in China.


Mobile Bingo is becoming more and more popular in the UK – try a game of mmmBingo or iPhone Bingo.


Leave a Reply